ארכיון רשומות מהקטגוריה "Alphaville tribute"‏

"Fallen Angel" was a track on Alphaville's first album "Forever Young" back in 1984.
this is a new version by me & Paula B, A brazillian singer that we already did together a few songs…
The track is featuring on "We Heard The Call", a triple collection of Alphaville songs interpreted by fans.

the songs has different lyrics from the original with a permission from Marian Gold.

listen & download the song here

listen 11

אל תצחקו… אבל לא בכל יום אני מתעורר וחושב שיש לי מספיק אומץ להקליט שיר. כלומר.. לשיר… על אמת… תמיד טענתי שלשיר זה בשביל זמרים מקצועיים. אבל בגלל שאתם ואני יודעים שזה ממש לא ככה, ויש המון כאלו שלא יודעים לשיר ושרים, יש המון שלא יודעים לצלם ומצלמים, יש המון שלא יודעים לתקלט ומתקלטים, ויש בכלל המון שלא יודעים כלום אבל עושים הרבה שטויות… אז למה שגם אני לא?..
אז זו התוצאה הסופית, והיא הופיעה רשמית השבוע בעולם בדמות אלבום אוסף בשם We Heard The Call vol 2 שכולל חידושים ללהיטים הגדולים של אלפאוויל ע"י אמנים מוכרים יותר ומוכרים פחות. אתם יכולים לעקוב אחרי ההסטוריה של האוספים הללו משנת 2000 ועד היום בבלוג שלי

תודה מיוחדת ל Yonit Fehl על עיצוב התמונה של פאולה ושלי
תודה ל Paula Pessoa Bernardi הזמרת מברזיל ששיתפה איתי פעולה בדואט למרות שלא נפגשנו מעולם
תודה ל Adi Blankleder-Shalom על העידוד והעזרה מאז ועד היום
תודה ל Peter Krapplund Krappinger שפנה אלינו להשתתף באוסף
תודה למריאן גולד סולן אלפאוויל שנתן את ברכתו ואת רשותו לשנות את הטקסט מהשיר המקורי ולהפוך אותו לדואט…
ותודה לכם מראש על הלייקים





"We Heard The Call" vol. 2 is finally out!
a triple collection of Alphaville songs interpreted by fans.
me & Paula have track no.3 on cd no. 3 – "Fallen Angel"
the songs has different lyrics from the original with a permission from Marian Gold.


we heard

samples of all the songs


"We Heard The Call 2" is gonna be release at the 16th of August 2013.
After 13 years of waiting, the time has finally come for a new Alphaville fan CD release with cover versions made by fans from all over the world. It's time for volume 2 of WE HEARD THE CALL!
all the details how to order your copy – here:



A printed 3-CD set over 180 min with 44 covers made by fans to Alphaville from all around the world. From old hits like Big In Japan, Summer In Berlin and Forever Young to the new hits like I Die For You Today and Phantoms.

Release Day: 16 August 2013
Record Label: RobertPreussler16 Records
Catalog#: RP16R001
Format: 3-CD
Info: 1000 copys will be released

Tracks # CD1

01 – Sappy feat. K.H. – I Die For You Today
02 – Antilles – Golden Feeling
03 – Ephemere – Danger In Your Paradise
04 – Tobias Karlsson – Big In Japan (Fingerstyle Guitar)
05 – Christian Gomez – Wishful Thinking
06 – Millionmoons – Phantoms
07 – Snömood – Red Rose
08 – People Theatre – A Victory Of Love
09 – Cha_Cal feat. Karen Roddis-Cojocaru – For A Million
10 – Payola Disco – She Fades Away
11 – Artwork – In The Mood
12 – Estatuas del Sol – Ivory Tower
13 – Eurotix – Lies
14 – CGM feat. CTC – Life Is King VS 20000 Lieues Sous Les Mers

Tracks # CD2

01 – Avalon feat. Slender Flame – Forever Young
02 – Herve Lamoureux – Corps Astral
03 – Viper & Ira Vain – Wishful Thinking
04 – Slender Flame – Next Generation
05 – Human Tales – She Fades Away
06 – Raindancer – To Germany With Love
07 – Tommie – Montego Bay
08 – I Satellite – A Victory Of Love
09 – María & The Wonderboys – Wonderboy
10 – Nightshade – In The Mood
11 – Defence Of Rage – Golden Feeling
12 – Vickey & Linda – Flame (Live)
13 – Friends Indeed – Jet Set
14 – Antilles – Elevator
15 – I_R.J, – Euphoria

Tracks # CD3

01 – Paper Dragon – Dance With Me (Live)
02 – Aquaterra – For A Million
03 – DJ Oren Amram feat. Paula B. – Fallen Angel
04 – Taissir Muhsen – Inside Out
05 – Sappy feat. S.H. – Summer In Berlin
06 – Taubenherz – Wishful Thinking
07 – Bad Bard – Return To Paradise
08 – Strauss ex Machina – A Victory Of Love
09 – Steeve Richard – Carry Your Flag
10 – @salvapastor – Big In Japan
11 – Vision Talk – I Die For You Today
12 – Maomoondog – Afternoons In Utopia (Instrumental)
13 – Doudoucoincoin – Those Wonderful Things
14 – Manuel Richter – Forever Young (Live)
15 – Vincent Ravilly – The Mysterious Colored Elevator

the song is ready, I worked all day on the final mix, it wasn't easy at all…
the file has been sent to the Alphaville tribute team, waiting for the results 🙂

1. band name (the name that will be on the tracklist)
DJ Oren Amram feat. Paula B

2. name (your names here and what instrument your playing)
Oren Amram DJ, keyboards, Producer and vocals; Paula B. vocals.

3. country
Israel (Oren) and Brazil (Paula)

4. history (the history around the band)
We’ve met in December of 1999, through the ICQ profile. Since then, we became friends and always talking about music. We recorded together for the first "We Heard The Call" and it was really a great experience. Now, we are glad to participate again!

5. why this song
We have certainly a lot of favourite songs, but "Fallen Angel" touched us in a different way and it would be nice to have a duet, as Marian Gold Kindly gave us the permission to change the lyrics.

6. why you join this CD
Because we love Alphaville!

7. picture:

Mazal Tov, I recorded my part…

פורסם: אוקטובר 20, 2012 ב-Alphaville tribute
תגים: , , , , , , ,

finally I recorded my part on the song.
my vocals are done, I hope tomorrow to start with the final mix.
OMG, am I really a singer?

great news, Paula has recorded the vocals for our Alphaville cover song
I'm fitting it just now to the playback that I did.
the Brazillian part on the project has almost done, now it's my turn to record my vocals & mix it all together.
just have to get well from my flue :/
why am I always looking for the hard work 😉

hope to make it on time, we got a new dead-line for the "We Heard The Call 2" project, till the end of October.
cross fingers to us that we'll be there!

the playback is done…

פורסם: ספטמבר 28, 2012 ב-Alphaville tribute
תגים: , , , , , ,

there's just a few fixes to do with the loops, and then the final mix.
Paula is about to record her vocals this weekend, and I'll recorded it later when I'll be over with my flue :/

good news about the lyrics, we have a full permission from Marian Gold to do changes in the lyrics!
he is in the middle of hard working on the production of Alphaville new album and we hope to hear snippets from it soon!
meantime I decided to change the loop a bit & add more sub-loops.
still haven't got a clue how the end of the song will be.
any suggstions?
hmmm….. ooops… I didn't tell you what song it'll be…